Minutes of the Total Rewards Advisory Committee Meeting November 18, 2016 Conference Call

A meeting of the Total Rewards Advisory Committee was convened via conference call at 10:00 A.M., on Friday, November 18, 2016. Eric Rosenhauer, Co-Chair of the Total Rewards Advisory Committee, presided over the meeting.

Present:

Eric Rosenhauer, Co-Chair, Assistant Vice President Human Resources Sean Brown, Assistant Manager, Hospitality Services-MU Ginger Gibson, Service Line Specialist, MUHC Kris Hagglund, Dean, Health Professions-MU John Layman, Treasury Specialist, Treasurer's Office-UM System Sara Lewis, Manager, Business/Fiscal Services-S&T Meg Naes, Supervisor, IT Business Services-UMSL Bob Piepho, Dean Emeritus, School of Pharmacy-UMKC Shirley Porterfield, Associate Professor, School of Social Work-UMSL Rose Porter, Dean Emerita, School of Nursing-MU Jonathan Pryor, Student Service Coordinator II-UMKC Lisa Wimmenauer, Director, Business Administration-MU

Absent:

Shannon Fogg, Associate Professor & Chair, History and Political Science-S&T Viviana Grieco, Associate Professor, History-UMKC Brent Never, Associate Professor, Public Affairs-UMKC

Also Present:

Kelli Holland, Director of Health and Benefits, Total Rewards–UM System

Approval of Minutes

It was moved by Robert Piepho and seconded by Lisa Wimmenauer, that the minutes from the September 22, 2016 Total Rewards Advisory Committee meeting be approved. The motion carried.

Dependent Audit

Kelli Holland presented information on the dependent audit in February 2017 (information on file).

Annual Enrollment Update

Kelli Holland provided preliminary data from the annual enrollment period in October 2016 (information on file).

Charter Review

It was moved by Robert Piepho and seconded by Lisa Wimmenauer that the Total Rewards Advisory Committee charter be amended as outlined in the attached document.

The meeting was adjourned at 11:00 A.M. on Friday, November 18, 2016.